So, I thought it would be such a big deal to give up drinking. I'm not an alcoholic by any means, but I enjoy a good time. I thought that there would be this longing to just taste a beer or enjoy a glass of wine, but so far I've been good.
The weekend of July 4th, we went to Louisville to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary on the 1st. I had a blast. We went to a baseball game, went to their bar/restaurant area, enjoyed a tour of the Louisville Slugger Museum, and just walked the streets lined with painted horse statues. A nice city, over all.
Both nights, hubby drank. I can't blame him. Honestly, the trip was planned before we found out we were pregnant and part of the reason we wanted to go there was because of their fabulous 4th Street Live bar area. It was all within walking distance to the hotel.
Sitting there watching my husband drink, his voice getting louder and a little more slurred with each sip, I had no stabbing regret. I actually did not want to drink. I found out that weekend that I can have fun while others libate. I think I'll stick to my cranberry juice and sprite, thanks!
Thursday, July 16, 2009
Drinking and Such...
Posted by The Wolfe LEgacy at 3:47 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment