Saturday, June 27th- Hubby and I go to see a local band with a bunch of people from work. Good food, good music, and great friends. After several hours and a couple of beers, we make a pit stop at a local wing place and then head home.
Sunday, June 28th- I wake up with what I can only describe as the worst hang-over I've had in awhile (minus NYC on New Years Eve, but come on, not many nights compare!). This is my first indication that I am, in fact, knocked up. I didn't even drink that much the night before to suffer that much the next day.
Monday, June 29th- After waking up with another horrendous hang over, I break down and buy a 3 pack of pregnancy tests. I simply cannot wait for husband to come home from school and take one test. It's very faint, but there's no denying that there's a line. Husband is excited when I call him and tell him he's going to be a daddy.
Tuesday, June 30th- Just to be extra sure, I do another test after waking up. My theory behind this is that supposedly the hormone is easier to detect in morning pee. Lovely, I know. Another faint line meets me, and I'm slightly disappointed. I mean, I haven't pissed my period yet, but shouldn't the test be darker in the morning and when I'm one day more pregnant?
Monday, July 6th- So I decided to wait after the Louisville weekend to take the final test. At this point, my period was late about a week. Unlike the first two times, the line was not hard to see at all. In fact, forget the 3 minutes the directions on the tests tells you to wait, in 3 seconds the line was darker than the test line.
So, as proof, here are the pictures of test #1 and test #3. Yes, I kept all of them, which is kind of gross and not really comparable, but oh well.